

DETERMINATION > CRS > JURISDICTIONS

Participating jurisdictions for the CRS applied standard

Issued: 30 March 2020



EFFECTIVE: 1 April 2020



Determination

New Zealand's list of participating jurisdictions made by determination under section 91AAU of the Tax Administration Act 1994 for the purposes of the CRS applied standard and associated requirements under Part 11B of the Tax Administration Act 1994 has been amended with effect from the 1st of April 2020 as follows:

Jurisdictions added to the participating jurisdictions list

Bahrain	Brunei Darussalam	Dominica
Ghana	Monaco	Saint Lucia

Full list of participating jurisdictions from 1 April 2020

Anguilla	Antigua and Barbuda	Argentina	Aruba
Australia	Austria	Azerbaijan	Bahamas
Bahrain	Barbados	Belgium	Belize
Bermuda	Brazil	British Virgin Islands	Brunei Darussalam
Bulgaria	Canada	Cayman Islands	Chile
China	Colombia	Cook Islands	Costa Rica
Croatia	Curaçao	Cyprus	Czech Republic
Denmark	Dominica	Estonia	Faroe Islands
Finland	France	Germany	Ghana
Gibraltar	Greece	Greenland	Grenada

Guernsey	Hong Kong	Hungary	Iceland	
India	Indonesia	Ireland	Isle of Man	
Israel	Italy	Japan	Jersey	
Korea	Kuwait	Latvia	Lebanon	
Liechtenstein	Lithuania	Luxembourg	Macao	
Malaysia	Malta	Mauritius	Mexico	
Monaco	Montserrat	Nauru	Netherlands	
New Zealand	Norway	Pakistan	Panama	
Poland	Portugal	Qatar	Romania	
Russia	Saint Kitts and Nevis	Saint Lucia	Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	
Samoa	San Marino	Saudi Arabia	Seychelles	
Singapore	Slovak Republic	Slovenia	South Africa	
Spain	Sweden	Switzerland	Turks and Caicos Islands	
United Arab Emirates	United Kingdom	Uruguay	Vanuatu	



Dated at	Wellington	on the	30th	March	2020

John Nash

Manager, International Revenue Strategy

Inland Revenue



References

Legislative references

Tax Administration Act 1994: s 91AAU

About this publication

CRS jurisdiction determination

Commissioner determinations for the purposes of the CRS applied standard and Part 11B of the Tax Administration Act 1994 regarding participating jurisdictions that have an agreement with New Zealand under which they will provide us with CRS information.